McDougal’s

Sometimes I have an urge to eat fried chicken. When I say sometimes, I mean a lot of times. I could regale you with professions of my love for fried chicken–especially chicken fingers–but I’ll keep this post pretty basic. My brain has hit its mental capacity and can’t turn out any more dry wit. Well, it’s usually a hit or miss anyway.

img_3378

I tried to stay healthy–well, as far as eating fried chicken goes, anyway–by ordering a buffalo chicken sandwich with a side of fries. The pickles and lettuce make me feel like I’m only gonna suffer a single bypass rather than a quadruple bypass in the near future. In the past, I used to order their chicken finger basket, which came with three chicken fingers, fries, and Texas (read: buttered and fat) toast. Not a single shred of vegetable matter.

img_3382

Anywhoo, the sandwich was a little hard to handle, as trying to eat it with one hand (the other one was busy chasing each bite with fries) only allowed me to grip one of the two chicken fingers. Having the other strip plop out wasn’t too bothersome, though. What I like about the chicken here is that they manage to fry up thick strips of white meat without drying the chicken out; and the chicken isn’t kept moist from grease, either. It might actually be a subtle amount of chicken juice keeping the meat moist. Mmm…chicken juice.

I’m not a big fan of the fries, but the chicken makes up for it; I’m not that fond of side dishes anyway.

They also gave us free frozen yogurt afterwards, which can do no harm.

McDougal’s Village Coop
2115 Belcourt Ave
Nashville, TN‎
(615) 383-3005‎

3 Responses to “McDougal’s”


  1. 1 lococrazy November 6, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    You know you don’t have to “add” RSS feeds. All WordPress blogs come with RSS feeds. It’s just https://fatties.wordpress.com/feed/

  2. 2 lococrazy November 6, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    You know you don’t have to “add” RSS feeds for WordPress… They all come with it. It’s just https://fatties.wordpress.com/feed (See the bottom of any page.)

  3. 3 jteng10371 November 7, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Duly noted. Thanks for the tidbit.


Leave a comment




My Life In One Blog

I'm going to start incorporating life events and fooding into this blog since I don't do much of either anymore. The hospital takes up most of my life now. This blog will possibly be slightly more interesting. Maybe.

November 2008
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930